History of Real-World Evidence: Changes in the Landscape, Challenges to Date, Preparing for the Future

MDICx: History of Real-World Evidence: Changes in the Landscape, Challenges to Date, Preparing for the Future

September 18, 2019, 1:30 p.m. ET/ 12:30 p.m. CT/ 10:30 a.m. PT

The demand for Real World Evidence (RWE) has increased dramatically, with global regulatory bodies looking to Real-World Data (RWD) for pre- and post-market decisions and payers requiring more evidence to make their coverage decisions.  Savvy MedTech companies are now using RWD to their competitive advantage, narrating a story of success and failures from the perspective of all stakeholders. Historically a practice for disruptive products, RWE is now a critical component of successful go-to-market strategy.

This live webinar will provide background on RWE and RWD and outline the challenges this data seeks to solve.  The webinar will also serve to provide additional context for the upcoming panel session at The MedTech Conference on Monday, September 23 entitled ‘Efficiently Collect Real-World Data: Industry, Policy, and Regulatory Perspectives.’ Panel attendees will learn how the data can help make sure doctors and patients are better informed about the clinical use of new products, as well as future solutions.

Speakers:

  • Seth Goldenberg, PhD – Vice President, Medical Device and Diagnostics, Veeva Systems
  • Rachel Rath, MBA, MPH – Chief of Staff, NESTcc

Register Today!