Somatic Reference Samples Request for Proposals Q&A

MDICx: Somatic Reference Samples Request for Proposals Q&A

September 11, 2019, 12 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. CT/ 9 a.m. PT

 The Medical Device Innovation Consortium (MDIC) is seeking proposals submitted from organizations for assistance with the provision of Services in preparing somatic reference samples described in Addendum 1 as part of the MDIC Somatic Reference Samples (SRS) Project. This interactive session is for questions about the Somatic Reference Samples Request for Proposals.

Panelists:

  • Zivana Tezak, PhD | Associate Director for Science and Technology | OIR, OHT7, CDRH, FDA
  • Julie Schneider, PhD | Acting Associate Director for Research Strategy and Partnerships for Oncology Center of Excellence | OHOP, CDER, FDA. Co-chair SRS RFI/RFP work group
  • Barb Zehnbauer, PhD | Steering Committee Chair, SPOT/Dx Quality Assurance Project. Co-chair SRS RFI/RFP work group
  • JD Alverez, MD, PhD | VP, Oncology Diagnostics, Janssen Oncology at Janssen R&D. Chair SRS Project
  • Jason Merker, MD, PhD | Associate Professor, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Genetics, UNC School of Medicine and Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center. Chair SRS Data Validation
  • Alex Lovejoy, PhD | Principle Scientist II, Roche Sequencing Solutions. Chair SRS Hotspot Variant
  • Li Tai Fang, PhD | Staff Scientist – Bioinformatics, Roche Sequencing Solutions. Chair SRS Data Integration